The VIFFA Board consists of a seven member executive: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three Directors. For a membership application, which includes information about annual dues, please download the Membership Form on the Members Area page.


Brent Borg
Fire Chief, Port Hardy Fire Rescue
Phone: 250-230-0341
Email: president@viffa.ca

Vice President

Neil Gibbs
Lieutenant, Malahat Fire Rescue
Phone: 778-977-6823
Email: vicepresident@viffa.ca


Adam Harding
Lieutenant/Information Officer, Port Hardy Fire Rescue
Phone: not available
Email: secretary@viffa.ca


Tanya Patterson
Fire Chief, Malahat Fire Rescue
Phone: 250 888-0265
Email: treasurer@viffa.ca

Director – Training

Steve Melanson
Captain, Mill Bay Fire Department
Phone: 250-516-2062
Email: training@viffa.ca

Director – Trades

Alan Anderson
Owner, Fire Power Emergency Apparatus Ltd.
Phone: 250-668-2673
Email: trades@viffa.ca

Director – Newsletter

Jeannine Caldbeck
Fire Chief, Thetis Island Fire Department
Phone: 250-252-0544
Email: newsletter@viffa.ca

You are here: Home » About Us » Executive